

News 10 Linowes Attorneys Named Best Lawyers for 2010

August 3, 2009 Press Release

Linowes and Blocher LLP is proud to announce that 10 of its attorneys have been named to the 2010 edition of Best Lawyers®, the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession. The following are those named: David M. Cohen, C. Robert Dalrymple, John J. Delaney, Stephen P. Elmendorf, Andrew M. Goldstein, Gerald W. Heller, Andrew L. Isaacson, Stephen Z. Kaufman, Barbara A. Sears and Richard M. Zeidman.

First published in 1983, Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive annual peer-review survey. For the new U.S. edition, more than 24,126 leading attorneys cast more than 2.8 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in the same and related specialties.

Because of the rigorous and transparent methodology used by Best Lawyers, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers "the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice."

Steven Naifeh, Managing Editor of Best Lawyers, says, "We continue to believe – as we have believed for 26 years – that recognition by one's peers is the most meaningful form of recognition in the legal profession."