

## News

## 12 Linowes Attorneys Named Best Lawyers for 2012

## August 31, 2011

Press Release

Linowes and Blocher is pleased to announce that the following 12 attorneys were named by their peers for inclusion in *Best Lawyers* 2012: Gerald W. Heller, C. Robert Dalrymple, John J. Delaney, Stephen P. Elmendorf, Stephen Z. Kaufman, Barbara A. Sears, Emily J. Vaias, Jennifer L. Kneeland, David M. Cohen, Andrew M. Goldstein, Andrew L. Isaacson, and Richard M. Zeidman.

Since its inception in 1983, *Best Lawyers* has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because *Best Lawyers* is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 39,000 leading attorneys cast almost 3.1 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in *Best Lawyers* is considered a singular honor. *Corporate Counsel* magazine has called *Best Lawyers* "the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice."