Montgomery County Comprehensive Rezoning Amendments

May 8, 2013

County-Wide Comprehensive Rezoning Amendments

 Introduced by Montgomery County Council  

On May 7, 2013, the Montgomery County Council introduced a Zoning Text Amendment ("ZTA") and a District Map Amendment ("DMA") to implement the comprehensive Zoning Ordinance Rewrite recently drafted by the Montgomery County Planning Board. The ZTA and DMA propose the comprehensive rezoning of many areas of the County with the assignment of new zones to replace most existing zones. The ZTA also completely restructures the existing Zoning Ordinance, providing development standards and use standards for all of the new proposed zones, new development approval procedures and grandfathering provisions for existing uses and structures.  A public hearing at the Council on the ZTA and DMA is scheduled for June 11, 2013 at 7:30 p.m.

Please review the ZTA and related materials prepared by the Planning Board including an Interactive Zoning Map to determine if a new zone is proposed to replace the current zoning classification of your property. For further information and discussion contact one of our land use attorneys listed below. 

  

Bethesda Attorneys

Todd D. Brown at 301-961-5218 or tbrown@linowes-law.com

Yum Yu Cheng at 301-961-5219 or ycheng@linowes-law.com

C. Robert Dalrymple at 301-961-5208 or bdalrymple@linowes-law.com

Stephen P. Elmendorf at 301-961-5110 or selmendorf@linowes-law.com

Erin E. Girard at 301-961-5153 or egirard@linowes-law.com

Nathan J. Greenbaum at 301-961-5196 or ngreenbaum@linowes-law.com 

Stephen Z. Kaufman at 301-961-5156 or skaufman@linowes-law.com

Anne M. Mead at 301-961-5127 or amead@linowes-law.com

Barbara A. Sears at 301-961-5157 or bsears@linowes-law.com

Emily J. Vaias at 301-961-5174 or evaias@linowes-law.com

Scott C. Wallace at 301-961-5124 or swallace@linowes-law.com

  

Linowes and Blocher LLP has prepared this e-blast for general information purposes only, and the information contained in it does not constitute legal advice. This e-blast is not an offer to represent you and does not create an attorney-client relationship with Linowes and Blocher LLP or any of the firm's lawyers. You should not act, or refrain from acting, in a manner that changes your legal position based upon any information contained in this e-blast without first consulting with an attorney.