Staff Draft of the Bethesda Downtown Plan Released

May 19, 2015

On Friday, May 15, 2015, the Staff Draft of the Bethesda Downtown Plan was released.  The Bethesda Downtown Plan is an update to the 1994 Bethesda CBD Sector Plan and the 2006 Woodmont Triangle Amendment to the Sector Plan.  The Staff Draft contains recommendations related to zoning and land use of properties within the Plan area, as well as recommendations related to transportation, the environment, parks and open space, and urban design.  Staff will present the Staff Draft to the Planning Board on Thursday, May 21st, and a Planning Board public hearing is anticipated to be held in June. 

For more information about the Bethesda Downtown Plan, the schedule, and how you can participate effectively in this process, please feel free to contact one of the below attorneys in our Bethesda Land Use Practice Group:  

Todd Brown at tbrown@linowes-law.com or 301-961-5218

Bob Dalrymple at bdalrymple@linowes-law.com or 301-961-5208

Heather Dlhopolsky at hdlhopolsky@linowes-law.com or 301-961-5270

Stephen Elmendorf at selmendorf@linowes-law.com or 301-961-5110

Erin Girard at egirard@linowes-law.com or 301-961-5153

Nathan Greenbaum at ngreenbaum@linowes-law.com or 301-961-5196

Stephen Kaufman at skaufman@linowes-law.com or 301-961-5156 

Barbara Sears at  bsears@linowes-law.com or 301-961-5157

Emily Vaias at evaias@linowes-law.com or 301-961-5174

Scott Wallace at swallace@linowes-law.com or 301-961-5124 

 

 

Linowes and Blocher LLP has prepared this e-mail for general information purposes only, and the information contained in it does not constitute legal advice. This e-mail is not an offer to represent you and does not create an attorney-client relationship with Linowes and Blocher LLP or any of the firm's lawyers. You should not act, or refrain from acting, in a manner that changes your legal position based upon any information contained in this e-mail without first consulting with an attorney.